» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Truly Thai Reviews

Truly Thai image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 9 reviews)

Category: Thai Dating Websites
Website: http://www.trulythai.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.7 Stars) based on 9 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chances of getting a date:
Features:
Quality / Size of Members' Photos:
Help Files / Technical Support :
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
1 Review
3 Stars
1 Review
2 Stars
1 Review
1 Star
6 Reviews

Only 22% of Users Recommend it



9 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 9 of 9
Use common sense when dating!!
10 April 2019
Reviewer: Jonathan from San Francisco

6 of 10 people found this review helpful

I don't get why people say they got scammed for upgrading on this site. You only get scammed if you allow yourself to be scammed. Lots of profiles have sent me those those invitation messages to transfer to another site because of blah blah blah, but I just don't fall for it.

Use your common sense!

As someone who used truly thai recently, they have decent thai girls there. Though not online all the time, but atleast decent and can actually speak english. This is not my first choice of dating site in Thailand, but it's okay. Ofcourse there are some scammer profiles and you can immediately know if theyre real or not. Again, it's just common sense.

In summary, I would recommend Truly Thai to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Only scammers
20 January 2019
Reviewer: Brown Mamba from SF USA

5 of 15 people found this review helpful

It's not a very good site. Women want only I tunes cards. There are profiles that will send you the same pictures. A lot of African scammers. It good entertainment.

In summary, I would not recommend Truly Thai to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Don't waste your time or money on this site.
09 August 2018
Reviewer: Rjm from Houston, TX USA

7 of 14 people found this review helpful

Got duped into the site by someone on Thai Friendly (a very good site BTW). She (probably fake profile) recommended it to me, so I spent three bucks on a seven day trial membership. Not even worth three bucks, to be honest. It appears that so many of the profiles are fake. Professional model photos. If you don;t have a pay membership there's no way to communicate with anyone.
Anyway, I'm a seasoned Thailand traveler and played the sucker on this one.

In summary, I would not recommend Truly Thai to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Fake profiles, No responses, Scam websight
14 May 2018
Reviewer: Bon Jovi from San Diego, CA.

10 of 18 people found this review helpful

Stay away from this sight. I was begged to join this sight while I was on another sight by an amazingly beautiful lady that insisted she wanted to chat on cam. I went to the sight and of course I had to pay for a membership. I joined and I never got to see her. "Her connection was too slow to let me see her on cam".
That's what she said. Tried clicking on other girls to chat. I have been here for a month and I have yet to chat with a girl. Totally fake sight, fake girls, fake everything. Don't get scammed out of your money. I will say this, it has taught me that when a beautiful girl wants to chat on another sight, I delete her immediately.

On the other hand, the web sight is attractive.

In summary, I would not recommend Truly Thai to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Don’t waste your time or money on this site
28 November 2017
Reviewer: Chie from San Francisco, CA

25 of 39 people found this review helpful

Pro: Lots of gorgeous women on this site.

Con: you will never meet any of them.

Don’t waste your time or money on the site. It appears to exist solely to extract money from the wallets of gullible guys like me.

I was having reasonable success on a different dating site, when I was contacted by a woman who invited me to join trulythai, explaining that we could more easily chat on that site. But when I registered on that site, I learned that I had to pay for an elite membership in order to actually chat with anybody. Once I did that, I learned that the lady who had invited me to join had disabled the chat function so it was impossible to actually chat with her. I suspect she was a shill, or a fabrication by the site itself, hired to induce men to migrate to TrulyThai and pay a membership fee.

Having paid such a fee, I tried to use the site. There were many beautiful ladies claiming to be interested in meeting a sincere man who wanted to start a relationship. However, not one lady responded... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Truly Thai to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


TrulyThai.com SCAM site out to get your money!!!
20 July 2017
Reviewer: Scam Alert from Los Angeles, CA

27 of 44 people found this review helpful

The site has nice pictures... (pictures of models). It's easy to navigate, but what good is that when all the ads are fake??? I tried this site for over 6 months (free account). ALL I GOT was messages from scammers, not a SINGLE real message. EVERY message I got listed the senders account as"disabled".
The real dating sites at least let you send five messages or so, a day, then ask for money for pro features. This site DOES NOT let you do ANYTHING AT ALL with a free account. NO chat, NO messages (incoming OR outgoing) NO NOTHING!!!

ALL the "online" photos are too pretty (equals FAKE) and ALL the online models are always online 24/7
FAKE FAKE FAKE FAKE FAKE FAKE FAKE FAKE FAKE FAKE FAKE FAKE

These scammers totally wasted my time, but luckily they didn't get a single dime of my hard earned money HAHAHAHAHAHA!

I want to warn all others looking for real dating sites to STAY AWAY from TrulyThai.com
They are out to rip you off!

In summary, I would not recommend Truly Thai to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Every response = fake
10 July 2017
Reviewer: Don't Be Scammed from Texas, Usa

27 of 45 people found this review helpful

I tried this site for a few weeks, EVERY single ad I responded to (looked like fake model ads) NEVER even clicked a "show interest" button in response. Same "models" are always the ones "online". DO NOT waste your money on this scam site.

In summary, I would not recommend Truly Thai to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Fake ads
29 June 2016
Reviewer: Lovingman from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

68 of 125 people found this review helpful

I placed an ad and on profile stated I wanted women over 35. All of the sudden I got hammered with "emails" from girls 29-31 yrs old. The pics look like models and not real pics or real ads if you know what I mean. It looks fake. Obviously you cannot read the email if you are a standard member so you'll have to pay to join to be able to read. You are able to read a 5 word preview of the message to intrigue you. EG: I am a hot girl looking... Another was "I like dirty..." A big red flag for me. Why am I getting messages from all these hot girls in that age range? Because they are not real ads. Or their filters are not working for age category.

Also you must contact the administrator if you want to delete your ad. There is no option to do it yourself.
I have been around long enough to know when something smells fishy. And this site definitely smells.
I have tried two other free thai sites with success. Truly Thai just isn't for me to trust with a credit card.

In summary, I would not recommend Truly Thai to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


SImple and easy way to get a date or build a relationship
13 January 2016
Reviewer: Chen from Singapore

86 of 154 people found this review helpful

Site is easy to use, registration made easy.
Simple and many girls to choose from.

Chat support is ready to help you out.
Variety of pricing to choose from according to your budget.

The layout is friendly and light.

I like this site its user friendly and simple

In summary, I would recommend Truly Thai to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit TrulyThai.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Thai Dating Websites Reviews







Advertisements